Veloster Turbo Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been running a JB4 on my 2016 VT DCT for about 2 months and wanted to share some experiences and invite any questions since there seems to be a fair amount of people that ask questions around here and just get responses like "piggybacks suck".

Firstly, let me tell you about myself. I am about 40yo and have been working on cars since I was a kid helping my dad. I have had several cars over several years, from 4cyl Hondas and straight 6s from Datsun and BMW to a couple V8s. One of my biggest projects was a 1965 GMC that I bought from someone for $400 with a seized 350ci and TH400 that had sat through a flood. I know a lot about how engines work and what makes them work better, and what makes them break. I have never blown an engine. I did ruin a Honda engine once a long time ago by mistakingly loosening the timing belt tensioner bolt when trying to access something else and crashed the pistons into the valves. I am also a software engineer by trade, so I know a lot about programming and can often convey this knowledge to a great understanding of the computer systems that control modern cars.