Veloster Turbo Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals. I'm new to the VT scene but already keen to get some coilovers fitted to enhance handling and performance.
I've called two places so far that have been recommended as suspension experts.
One place quoted $2000 fitted for XYZ coilovers and the other place quoted $1680 fitted for k-sport coilovers.
My questions are, what are the main differences between the two...(I read somewhere that they're very similar) Why is there such a price difference? I don't want to be spending all this money on something that is going to end up being unsatisfactory.
What brands are recommended? What else do I need to take into consideration?
Any help would be much appreciated:)

·
Banned
91 Posts
I've looked around the forum a bit and I haven't seen read any thing about the HSD coils they sale on Turbosocks. Has anyone had 1st hand experience with these coilovers?

TurboSocks

Thanks for the input guys

·
Registered
1,873 Posts
I've looked around the forum a bit and I haven't seen read any thing about the HSD coils they sale on Turbosocks. Has anyone had 1st hand experience with these coilovers?

TurboSocks

Thanks for the input guys
Nothing really wrong with these although you are limited to what rear sway / torsion bar you can install. The bars available to work with these shock are generally 50% more expensive than the Whiteline / Pierce products.
Hey guys and gals. I'm new to the VT scene but already keen to get some coilovers fitted to enhance handling and performance.
I've called two places so far that have been recommended as suspension experts.
One place quoted $2000 fitted for XYZ coilovers and the other place quoted $1680 fitted for k-sport coilovers.