Veloster Turbo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

So I'm pretty new to the car scene, but I wanted to get my car a little bit more bite. I was looking through some postings for exhausts for the VT (2014 if it matters), and was trying to decipher some of the confusion I got.

I'm searching for an exhaust (preferably on the cheaper(ish) side), that gave the car an aggressive sound, the louder the better. I was seeing that the MBRP exhaust was a good choice for a loud one, but may have some fitment issues? Also, I wasn't sure, is there any issue with using a cat-less exhaust without any other mods to the car?
Any suggestions? Aiming for under 1000, preferably by a chunk if possible, but if the quality and sound are worth it, I can stretch...

Suggestions and help please!

·
Registered
377 Posts
The Greddy will not be as loud as the MBRP. With poly hangers, professional adjustment, and some heat wrap it will be fine.

·
Registered
160 Posts
How is the Greddy down low, first gear low/moderate throttle? Is it neighbor waking loud or is that only on the top end. I'm dying to pick up a full exhaust for the car but it's really hard to judge the exhausts through YouTube alone, and I literally see one veloster (usually NA) around every couple of days, don't get to hear them and ask.

·
Registered
160 Posts
And since I can't edit my post, any clearance issues with a pierce swaybar and a 1 inch lowered car?

·
Registered
160 Posts
Thanks, didn't notice till the last second it's listed in your mod list. Might have to scoop this up on socal's tax sale.

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
Loud and cheap? Disconnect the exhaust at the bottom of the down-pipe. Done and free.
Reports of danger from breathing exhaust fumes are largely unsubstantiated.

·
Registered
160 Posts
Just go fast, it blows the carbon dioxide....monoxide...whatever that stuff is away.

·
Registered
151 Posts