Veloster Turbo Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just about every turbo coming in to the LA area is pre-sold, so test driving is going to be functionally impossible. But I may still consider getting a VT anyway. It looks like a bunch of you are paying at or just above MSRP while nothing on any lot within 50mi of me is going for any less than a $2k premium. My question is: if I were to order from the manufacturer tomorrow, should I expect to pay more than MSRP? Is a dealer allowed by hyundai to overcharge on a custom order? And for that matter, how long should I expect to wait?

This would be my first new car purchase, so I'm totally new to the game.

·
Registered
730 Posts
Just about every turbo coming in to the LA area is pre-sold, so test driving is going to be functionally impossible. But I may still consider getting a VT anyway. It looks like a bunch of you are paying at or just above MSRP while nothing on any lot within 50mi of me is going for any less than a $2k premium. My question is: if I were to order from the manufacturer tomorrow, should I expect to pay more than MSRP? Is a dealer allowed by hyundai to overcharge on a custom order? And for that matter, how long should I expect to wait?

This would be my first new car purchase, so I'm totally new to the game.
I don't think you can order any here in the U.S. Have you checked Chuck's list? I would not pay over MSRP, even if it meant not buying a VT.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I haven't, but if it's the google doc that I saw floating around, it's a couple days out of date anyway. Besides, I've called every dealership within 25mi or so and they're all completely presold. I'm not even using hyperbole. And I agree about not paying over MSRP, if only because for as much money as the locals are asking, I can get a loaded GTI. There's a reason I'm looking at the VT as a really attractive option, and it's definitely not the straight rear axle :)

·
Registered
730 Posts