Veloster Turbo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 127 Posts

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A lot of you guys have mentioned things about the photos I've been posting of my VT. I'm an automotive photographer from Florida and I spend a lot of my time with really high-end cars. Not only do I work for Porsche, so I can literally take out anything I want, but my private client list includes Ferraris, Lamborghinis, Aston Martins, race cars, etc so I get to shoot a lot of cool stuff. On top of hitting all the major race tracks in Florida I get media passes to a lot of the major automotive events throughout the state (Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance, Ferrari Challenge, Festivals of Speed).

I've been featured on Top Gear UK's website, in a Ferrari Owner's Club monthly magazine, on the cover of Porsche Profile, and I've got a full feature coming out in June in 9Magazine, the nation's fastest growing Porsche magazine.

Check out my website and be sure to "Like" me on Facebook!

So without further adieu, here's a compilation of some of my personal favorites. Quality may be compressed in some of these.

·
Registered
339 Posts
Would love to hear some tips on improving taking photos of cars.

Reactions: smokeshow

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
339 Posts
What makes a good shot? Angles. Lighting. Etc.

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
What makes a good shot? Angles. Lighting. Etc.
There's no real answer to this. I've seen some iPhone photos that look more professional and gallery worthy than shots taken with $10,000 cameras. A "good shot" is all relative. But I guess in general it would consist of composition, subject, focus point, exposure, etc. You gotta be a bit more specific than that ;)

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
For some reason I am really drawn to the Prelude over the other shoots. The colors probably. Very nice work!