1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey All,
I'm brand new to having a VT.
I'm pumped though!
I'm curious if anyone has any suggestions for dealers that are mod friendly in NE Ohio/Cleveland area.

Also hows the general community up here?
I know Turbosocks isn't terribly far away in MI, and I see some activity from the Cincinnati guys, but nothing up here in NE Ohio.
Is there any meetups or anything up here?

·
Registered
342 Posts
We're in the dead zone :(

·
Registered
60 Posts
I live in the Dayton area, have'nt had much experience with the dealer i bought my car from so i cant help you there. I see people with velosters around here but not really any modded ones or anyone that appears to want to talk lol.

·
Registered
741 Posts
We just had a giant VT/Gen coupe meet in Dayton and had 22 cars show up! Other than that had a few smaller meets in Cincinnati run by the gen coupe peeps, aways a few VTs show. 2 years ago was the last big NEOhio meet/BBQ at the Bedford metroparks. I'll be in Cleveland in August and September but only on the weekdays. Would be cool to meetup for dinner/drive/chat some day.

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
We just had a giant VT/Gen coupe meet in Dayton and had 22 cars show up! Other than that had a few smaller meets in Cincinnati run by the gen coupe peeps, aways a few VTs show. 2 years ago was the last big NEOhio meet/BBQ at the Bedford metroparks. I'll be in Cleveland in August and September but only on the weekdays. Would be cool to meetup for dinner/drive/chat some day.
I'd love to Greyhound.
Is there any sort of car club up here in NE Ohio though?
I haven't really looked, but there's got to be something right?
Right?

·
Registered
741 Posts
There is a ne Ohio Genesis Coupe group in the area. I know there's at least 10+ VT's in the area as well. I say we pick a date, location and time, get interests going here so we have an idea how many will make it.