Veloster Turbo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
2016 Hyundai Veloster Rally Edition
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone! I recently purchased a Veloster Rally Edition and found this awesome forum so I figured I would share my build and future plans. I've been taking a lot of information from here over the last couple of months because I know barely anything about Velosters or Hyundai in general (I owned and was building an EG civic for 12 years before buying this car).

I bought the car, salvage title, from my dad's repair shop on the west coast. The first owner did a whole heap of modifications and I'm still learning what all has been done by inspecting and taking it apart to work on it. Just a week before I flew over to buy the car someone keyed it so the paint has one long scratch that wraps 3/4ths the way around the car... I will eventually have it repainted (same color) but its a bit low on my priority list as the car has a few issues. The clutch has been absolutely trashed, the flywheel is warped and the transmission may have some resulting damage to it. I've already fixed quite a bit since I bought it and drove it across the country back home but for what I paid for it I'm not complaining. Its been a hell of a car so far. Pulls really hard... loud as shit... I love it!

I will keep editing this initial post with updates and continue to add posts on work that has been done with pictures, parts and whatever else relating to the build. For now here are a few pictures of the car after I got it home.

00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20200406171733954.jpg IMG_20200406_171901~2.jpg IMG_20200406_174718.jpg IMG_20200406_174701~2.jpg IMG_20200406_172024.jpg IMG_20200406_174809.jpg

Now onto what I've done so far. (This will constantly be updated)

Maintenance / Repairs:
Replaced the radiator fan assembly
Replaced the AC compressor and hoses
Replaced the clutch master and slave cylinders
Redline MT-85 transmission fluid
Cerma MT additive